Empty Promises

I had never thought you’d play pretend,
With the love you give and the love I send.
I had never thought you’d break my heart,
I never knew right from the start.
We met in the hallways of time,
Where I was yours and you were mine.
You said you loved me but how could I have known,
That your love for me isn’t what you have shown.
I never thought I’d say this, but I guess you lied,
You lied to me about love; you lied to me about life.
I thought you were perfect, but everything is not as it seems,
I never knew about your lying schemes.
I was just a pawn in what you have planned,
You planned to set yourself free and leave me bland.
I thought you were honest, brave and strong,
How could I have known, that I was ever so wrong?
I asked God thousands of times:
“GIve me someone who’s mine and only mine,
Tell Him God, whatever it takes,
Tell him that his true love waits.”

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 26, 2008.

One Response to “Empty Promises”

  1. “You planned to set yourself free and leave me bland.” –> bland?? nkktwa nmn yang word n yan.. haha!

    prang bagay ito kay nic ah..

Leave a Reply

 
