Memories

I thought love never dies,
But we should never say never.
Now that you’ve said your goodbyes,
I know nothing lasts forever.
When I first saw you,
My heart skipped a beat.
I realized you were a dream come true,
And I knew we had to meet.
Ever since we met,
You were always there for me.
You were there to listen,
So I was happy as can be.
But time went by,
You had a change of heart.
You said goodbye,
And I knew we would part.
Now that you’ve gone,
I feel alone.
Losing you, losing a loved-one,
Makes me feel chilled to the bone.
Now that I realized nothing lasts forever,
And we won’t always stay together,
But every smile and tear we shared,
Convinces me that memories of you and me will last for the rest of my life… beyond forever!

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 26, 2008.

3 Responses to “Memories”

  1. sarap naman ng memories

    parang may dedicated yan sa isang taong minamahal mo

    haha

    galing mo naman

    gumawa

  2. i lyk the last lyn.. ung “beyond forever”.. haha!

  3. yah, i like it too..
    “beyond forever..”
    hha!

Leave a Reply

 
