The Encounter

The stars shine brightly
On this special day
Shedding some light
On this lovely bay
I wait for someone
The whole night through
Hoping that someone
Loves me true
As I sat there waiting
I realized no one was there
So I came to the conclusion
That no one cared
Just then the skies opened
Giving off a majestic light
As I stare into the sky
I saw a wondrous sight
I saw Someone descending
On that beam of light
He held out his hand
And I held out mine
When both hands touched
I asked “Who are you?”
When he didn’t reply
I asked another two
“Are you an enemy?
Are you a friend?”
With love in His eyes, He said
“I’m your Lord, your Savior, your friend.”
I realized then
That He was the one
Who would pick me up
When I was down
He said “Just put your faith in me
And I’ll lead you through
The hardships and trials
You’re going through”
To this day
I believe in the Lord
And trust in His love
And obey His every word
Up to now
I still remember
That night at the bay
And my encounter with my friend, my Savior

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 26, 2008.

One Response to “The Encounter”

  1. ang ganda nito! kkpnibago n wlang hiwa hiwalay n stanzas.. naimagine q kaya ung buong scene, ung may ngdescend.. bsta i lyk this poem! haha!

Leave a Reply

 
