Here I Stand

How could you have done this to me,
When I loved you whole-heartedly?
I thought your love for me was true,
Now I know, I was wrong ’bout you.
You left me with scars that won’t heal,
Scars that have shown me pain is real.
You left me alone in the dark,
Now my heart has an ugly mark.
I know now life is filled with pain,
But here I stand not feeling pain,
Because I know he is out there,
Watching out for his lady fair.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 28, 2008.

One Response to “Here I Stand”

  1. naicp q c nic s poem n to.. ang emo nito! prang hurt n hurt k super.. cnu nga b inspiration m nito?? haha!

Leave a Reply

 
