Always There

You are always there,
When I need someone to care.
You are always by my side,
Whenever I feel lonely inside.
I know you will never let me down,
When my face has a frown.
When I’m down, you’ll be there to cheer me up,
Helping me catch every drop of hope in my empty cup.
For better or for worse,
You’ll be there, of course.
And I hope that through every turn and bend,
We’ll still be friends until the end.

/**slight reference to the song,The Journey by Lea Salonga, the line is so corny, i’m sorry :D**/

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Always There”

  1. this is pretty good…

  2. naicp q ung song n journey dun s empty cup! whahaha! ay, kinoment m dn pla un s bba.. haha! frndshp poem pla to, kala q nung una love eh.. gs2 q ung last stanza, nkk2wa ung “for better or for worse”, tska ung “through every turn and bend”.. haha!

Leave a Reply

 
