Light in the Dark

Walking down this path, I am filled with sorrow,
Because there’s no one to accompany me except my shadow.
I walk down this stretch, alone and cold,
Makes me wonder who really are my friends in the world?
I look left and I look right,
But no one seems to come into sight.
I look up ahead and then I see you,
Reaching out your hand to pull me through.
Now I see sunshine when then I only saw rain.
Now I feel joy when there was only pain.
I understand now that even in darkness, you’re there until the end.
And that is what makes you a really great friend.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Light in the Dark”

  1. Emo poet is trying to show that even in the darkest times you can always turn to someone.from the context of “Reaching out your hand to pull me through” we can turn to either a person or even people dear to us or some omnipotent being to help us get through the times when we feel down.

  2. nremind aq s song n ‘boulevard of broken dreams’ s first stanza.. haha! cgro bagay to pg feeling m n la k n frnds.. klngn m lng plgi maalala n ders sum1 u can turn to.. 2lad nga ng sbi ni josh.. haha!

Leave a Reply

 
