Nature’s Embrace

Tonight, I’m awakened by the sound
of thunder, wind, and rain dropping down.
But instead of cowering in my dorm,
I walked out bravely to face the storm.
What I felt while walking in the rain
was not happiness, grief nor pain.
It was something I had never known,
a feeling that I never owned.
The rain kissed me gently,
as it dropped down on me,
and the wind caressed my face.
At last, I found love in nature’s embrace

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Nature’s Embrace”

  1. So far this is the most i cant really express it in words but this is great

  2. isa pa s mga legendary poems m, whaha! ang gnda ng 2nd stanza, lalo n ung “not happiness, grief nor pain”.. haha! pti ung s 1st stanza ung “thunder, wind, and rain dropping down.”, tpos ung last lyn dn! haha! actually ung buong last stnza, okei eh.. haha!

Leave a Reply

 
