When the Rain Falls

When the weatherman said that there would be rain,
Memories came flooding back, along with the pain.
Little by little, the pieces came together,
Revealing the event that split us forever.
You stood there waiting for me, or so it seemed,
But along came a girl who looked like a dream.
Your eyes lit up as soon as you saw her,
Like you’ve known her since forever.
After one last kiss, she turned and walked away,
Promising to meet up with you again another day.
Can’t accept that that was true,
I decided to walk up to you.
Your eyes were filled with shock as soon as you saw me,
You knelt down and started saying “I’m sorry”.
You said that you could change after some time,
But I had already made up my mind.
You looked at me with pleading eyes,
Begging me not to say goodbye.
But I didn’t break down,
Crying softly, I stood my ground.
Rains started falling, matching my mood,
As if somehow, someone understood.
Taking one last look at you, I walked away,
Hoping someday I’d forget this rainy day.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on July 31, 2008.

One Response to “When the Rain Falls”

  1. nice poem 4th favourite hehe

Leave a Reply

 
