A Poem from the Heart

Ever since the day we became friends,
We’ve talked and talked, and talked to no end.
We’ve become closer than ever,
I really do feel happy when we’re together.
But will this lead to something more,
Something that I’ve never felt before?
I really don’t know what to do or say,
If ever that day comes my way.
He might like me, but I’m not sure if I like him too,
Because I don’t want our friendship to disappear out of the blue
The only way he can capture my heart,
Is if he writes a poem with words from his heart.
It doesn’t need to rhyme, but it needs to be real,
With words from his heart to say how he feels.
I don’t want there to be words unsaid,
Because I might end up with a broken heart instead.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
