Foolish

I don’t know what to do anymore,
I’m not sure if the feeling is the same as before.
Days pass by and I keep on waiting,
But now I wonder, is my patience worth it?
The longer I wait, the more I hope,
If you moved on, it will be harder for me to cope.
But why is it I keep on waiting and hoping for a chance
When everything looks grim at a glance?
Try as I may, I can’t think of a reason why
I just love you too much to say goodbye.
Even though it hurts to keep on waiting patiently,
It’ll only pain me more if I let you go completely.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
