I Have Learned…

I have learned to let go, I have learned to forget,
Loving you is a mistake I’ll never regret.
You’ve taught me how painful love can be,
So I left you, I wanted to be free.
I have learned to say goodbye, I have learned to walk away,
Never to look back, no longer would I stay.
You’ve taught me how to endure the pain,
So I left you, I got through the rain.
I have learned to love and I was happy,
Until the day you changed abruptly.
I have learned to get over you, we’re no longer together,
But the lessons I learned from you I’ll keep forever.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
