Love is a Two-Way Street

You said you loved me, and I believed you
I thought your feelings for me were true
But then you changed, out of the blue
I don’t know why, you didn’t give me a clue.
You pushed me away, hurting me more,
I felt a pain I’ve never felt before.
You used to make my days so bright,
Now you left me, crying in the night.
I don’t know why you said goodbye,
Without even telling me why oh why?
I spent my nights crying, days saying I was fine,
If only you knew, I missed the days when you were mine.
You kept on avoiding me everyday,
As if someone told you to keep away.
I don’t understand why you want us apart,
Why can’t you listen to the beating of your heart?
I hope someday you’ll see that we’re meant for each other,
Nothing could come between us, our love will last forever.
I hope that you’ll realize that we’re meant to be
Then you’ll have the guts to stay with me.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
