Mistaken

I thought your words were true,
But I was a fool to believe you.
You said that you wanted me to be happy,
But now all my days are sad and gloomy.
You are different from the boy I once knew,
The one who said the words “I like you”.
I gave you a chance, I opened my heart,
But you didn’t do anything, we started to drift apart.
I guess you were right, we aren’t meant to be,
I realized you’re not the one for me.
I thought that I could like you too,
But now all I can say is, I did wait for you.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 4, 2008.

One Response to “Mistaken”

  1. sabay sampal s guy e nuh! hha! for mga broken hearted.. so sad nmn.. but it is true! pak!

Leave a Reply

 
