Mixed Signals

I know I said that I let you go,
But it doesn’t feel like that though.
I still feel as if I’m tied to you,
So tight that I can’t let go of my feelings for you.
When I see you, you don’t wear a smile,
And I said that it wasn’t worth the while.
But when I don’t see you at all, a little of me dies,
So I guess, I just can’t say goodbye.
Though I’m still not sure of my feelings for you,
I hope that someday you’ll come through.
Maybe this will all work out in the end,
Then we could stay together as friends.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
