Moving On…

I never thought that liking you would bring me so much pain,
I never thought that getting close to you would change the sun into rain.
I thought I’d never feel the pangs of heartbreak,
But I guess I was wrong, because you’re bringing on the heartache.
Seeing you used to be the highlight of my day,
Now I can’t wait for you to walk away.
I don’t understand why you never noticed me,
Finally I realized that it was never meant to be.
Your actions gave me false hope that you’d like me too,
However your facial expression gave me the impression that it’ll never come true.
I used to think that my feelings for you would never be gone,
Now all I can say is thank you for helping me make the decision to move on…

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
