Just Friends

A simple pat lights up my day,
Leaves me with a smile that never goes away.
Whenever we pass each other by, I’m left in a daze,
Because of your friendly but steady gaze.
Though I had learned before we’re not meant to be,
Seeing you still makes my day bright and happy.
But I know these feelings are unlike before,
Because I know for sure I don’t like you anymore.
But maybe you’ll always have a place in my heart,
And you still do – right from the start.
Whatever happens I know one thing’s for sure,
Our new-found friendship is something I’ll always treasure.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 13, 2008.

One Response to “Just Friends”

  1. 99% sure aq n jl e2, hhhha!

Leave a Reply

 
