12 Roses

Roses are red, violets are blue,
Sugar is sweet and so are you.
With this first rose I give you,
I want you to know you’re a friend that’s true.
Another one for all the times
You’ve helped make up my mind.
This third rose is for the smiles
That make me go the extra mile.
To know you’re special I give you the fourth,
Thank you for all the problems you’ve helped me sort.
The fifth rose is just for being you,
Thank you for letting the sun shine to chase away my blues.
The sixth rose is for that great day,
When you first came my way.
You’re an angel so I give you the seventh,
To say that you’re truly heaven-sent.
The eight is for all the joy you bring,
The sound of your laugh that makes my heart sing.
I give you the ninth rose for your kind words,
That quiets my fears and lights up my world.
And now I give you the tenth and eleventh,
I hope you like this and the roses I’ve sent.
The twelfth rose will be for what I want to say:
I love you and happy birthday!
Twelve roses all in all on your special day,
I hope that you will always remember me this way.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
