Drowning in Loneliness

Walking alone on a rainy day,
Seems to wash my happiness away.
Abandoned, forgotten and left behind,
Like a thought that never crossed your mind.
I’m just a face lost in a crowd, alone and wet,
Raindrops fall on me like tears of regret.
Though I look around, there’s no one I can see,
Who’d want to walk this rainy path with me.
The drip-dropping of rain is the only sound I hear,
As I walk alone, shedding a single tear.
I hold back the rest and go on my way,
Hoping that the rain would soon go away.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 15, 2008.

3 Responses to “Drowning in Loneliness”

  1. wah..sad.. =c bkt m naicp mga gn2? mlngkot k b tlga sbra? o wla lng? haha!

  2. kakaiba ako gmwa ng poem eh, hnd nmn narereflect most of the time ung actual feelings ko nung cnulat ko ung poem, pti ung situation sometimes naicp ko lng,

    umuulan nung cnulat ko ito eh, tpos mag isa ako umuwi, so nkgwa akong poem, hehe 🙂

  3. haha ngeemote ka cgru hbng pauwi k nh? haha late n ko for class, d p ko umaalis ng bahay.. prng ayw k n ngang pmsk s skul e.. stress lng plge..

Leave a Reply

 
