Facing Reality

A few days went by,
After the day we said goodbye.
And every night my heart sings a lullaby,
That brings me to tears and makes me want to cry.
I thought that you felt the same way,
Even though you always walked away.
I glanced in your way almost everyday,
Hoping your feelings you’d portray.
But I gave up hope; I gave up on you,
I let go of feelings I thought were true.
To keep on hoping would only make me blue,
I guess that you don’t feel the same way, too.
But I won’t regret the day we met,
You’ll be fine on your own, I don’t need to fret.
I’ll face tomorrow with no regrets,
And I hope someday, I’ll learn to forget.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
