Falling in Love

The sky was still blue, so perfect it seemed,
It felt great to be alive, like living a dream.
The birds were chirping, singing their song,
Then I saw you just strolling along.
You looked in my direction, and my knees went weak,
No words would come out, I couldn’t speak.
But you seem to understand, by just looking into my eyes,
I knew it right then you’re not like other guys.
My once so perfect life, now became like heaven,
When I am with you the impossible seems to happen.
Everlasting joy, as pure as a dove,
I guess this is what it means to fall in love.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
