Finding You…

I had given up, but then you found me.
I had lost my way, but you helped me see.
You picked up the pieces of my broken heart,
And pieced them together for my brand new start.
Though at first I didn’t believe you,
You proved to me your love was true.
I don’t have to move on or let you go.
You’d always be there for me this much I know.
No more tears to cry.
No more saying goodbye.
Broken promises are long gone,
For now I know I have found The One.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 20, 2008.

One Response to “Finding You…”

  1. good full of rhymes

Leave a Reply

 
