Our Love Story

I looked up into the sky, and I saw the hazy moon.
I made a wish with all my might that I would meet you soon.
One day, when I was strolling along, I saw you by a tree.
As if you were guided by love’s path, you walked up to me.
You smiled a charming smile and I fell for you right then.
I guess it was fate, our names written in the heavens.
You asked me out and after that we started going steady.
When we kissed and when we hugged, we did so passionately.
Every day I loved you more and more, and I’ve always kept you in my heart,
But I never thought a day would ever come that we would have to part.
You said that you had to go, but you would rather stay.
I didn’t want to be selfish, so I asked you to walk away.
Letting you go was the hardest thing I ever had to do,
But I hoped you knew, that deep in my heart, I will always love you.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
