Washed Away…

Torrents of rain were pouring down,
Erasing and cleansing the solid ground,
Flowing away like a gentle stream,
And with it the shadows of my broken dreams.
I stepped into the rain, unafraid and bold,
Trying to forget the painful words I was told.
The rain was washing away all of my shattered dreams,
I look at the sky and waited for serenity to set in.
The rain washed anything and everything away,
And after it came a bright sunny day.
With that new day came a new me,
Someone who has let go of what could never be.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 20, 2008.

One Response to “Washed Away…”

  1. i dont know but i just like things with elements(no relation to avatar, thats jay)

Leave a Reply

 
