What You Do to Me

Your eyes seem to look deep into my soul,
Stirring up emotions I never knew was there.
Our hands entwined gives me warmth in times of cold,
Giving me silent assurance that you’ll always care.
To have you close to me makes me feel happy,
Knowing that you’ll always protect me from harm’s way.
Your presence brings a smile to my face even when I’m gloomy,
And I hope forever with me you’ll stay.
Just by looking at you, I feel a joy I never knew could exist,
By walking pass me, my heart beats faster.
Meeting you in this lifetime makes my life feel complete,
I hope and pray this feeling will last forever.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
