Crossing Over…

I thought we had a fighting chance,
I thought we could face any circumstance.
But I was wrong to believe you felt the same,
I was serious but you were only playing a game.
I didn’t want to face the truth looking me in the eye,
It was time to let go of you, it was time to say goodbye.
I didn’t want to play this game of charades, this game of pretend.
I was fed up waiting for you, I knew it had to end.
I don’t know why I chose this path to take,
And now I realize, I made the biggest mistake –
Falling in love with someone who won’t love me in return,
I’ve crossed that bridge, I can’t go back; this bridge has to burn.
Although I left you, I was the one who felt the pain,
I thought about the what ifs, and my tears fell like rain.
But it had to be done, I can’t fall apart,
Or else I’ll never be able to mend my broken heart.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 21, 2008.

4 Responses to “Crossing Over…”

  1. hmm.. ang emo ng poem n to ah! pra b yn ke nic?? haha! xa nnmn kc naaalala q jn s poem n yn eh! haha!

  2. tama ka this time, haha! for nic yan. nkalimutan k nga n cnulat ko itong poem eh, nkita ko lng cya one day hbng naghahalungkat ng mga stuff.

  3. yey! tma aq! haha!

  4. Whoa, what a great poem… I think it’s great to be a song, entitled “GAME”… hha! just an idea.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
