Missing Piece

Someday I wish to find,
The part of me I left behind.
When we went our separate ways, my world fell apart,
And I left with you the key to my heart.
Though we decided to say goodbye,
I can’t help but want to cry.
As days pass by, I can’t bear the pain,
Thoughts of you and I still linger and remain.
I shouldn’t dwell on the past anymore,
I need to learn to love once more.
I need to get back that part of me,
Or find someone else who has the extra key.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 21, 2008.

7 Responses to “Missing Piece”

  1. prang nbsa q n to dati! haha! pnbsa m n skn 2 dti db?? or ngiimbento lng aq?! whaha!

  2. tnxt ko yan sa buong bogxis eh, haha! cnulat ko ito habang nagcchurch ako! hahah!

  3. ah! kya pla super familiar eh! haha!

  4. uo, nsa fon q p yn, hha! s love quotes n folder, hha!

  5. This is one sad poem, and i got so affected by it… I really felt the longing feeling of a lover who lost the love of his life… hayy.. by the way, thanks for letting me grab some portions of the lyrics, i turned it into “Part of Me”, 🙂 thank you so much!

  6. nhnap m b ung xtra key? prng nbsa ko n toh dti..hahaha!

  7. haha! not really, hnd ko kc alam kung cnu tinutukoy k dyan, haha! i don’t know kung saan ko nkuha ung inspiration to write this poem, hehe:)

Leave a Reply

 
