Tell Me How You Feel

It’s not the words that matter,
What matters is what we feel for each other.
Yet I don’t even know if you feel the same way,
I can’t read your feelings; you’ve kept them at bay.
So please tell me and ease my mind,
Is your love truly mine?
It doesn’t matter if you don’t tell me,
Just show it in your eyes so that I may see.
I search your eyes for that glimmer of hope,
Without which would be hard for me to cope.
Not knowing how you feel is driving me insane,
But I’m afraid knowing would bring me more pain.
Still I have to take that risk of knowing how you feel,
I need to know if what we have isn’t a dream but real.
Just the truth, no more secrets or guessing games,
I’ll just have to hope you feel the same.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 21, 2008.

One Response to “Tell Me How You Feel”

  1. “It’s not the words that matter,
    What matters is what we feel for each other.”

    “So please tell me and ease my mind,
    Is your love truly mine?”

    nice lines,

    nakaka antig super

    “But I’m afraid knowing would bring more pain.”

    parang maganda pag may “me” between sa “bring” at “more”

    dont know

    hehe

    all in all

    its a nice poem

    still wondering why no one has commented on this one….

    haha

    cge

    tc

Leave a Reply

 
