The Day I Told You

I wrote a letter for you and only you,
To tell you of my feelings I hold deep and true.
But I didn’t have the courage to send,
Because I don’t want to lose you as a friend.
So I kept it somewhere safe, away from your eyes,
Until I’m ready to risk us saying goodbye.
But days passed by, and you still didn’t know,
About the feelings I hold and don’t seem to show.
It seemed as though I’ll never be able to…
To send that letter with my feelings for you.
But fate had other plans and I sent it accidentally,
I kept on worrying how you’d react when you’ll find out the reality.
You still didn’t make a move, though a lot of time had passed,
And I started to wonder if I should just let go of the past.
It seemed as if you didn’t care about what I had to say,
So it’s time to let go of my feelings and learn to walk away.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 21, 2008.

8 Responses to “The Day I Told You”

  1. eto, ke jl noh?! haha! tma b?? haha!

  2. hnd, for nic ito!

    “But fate had other plans and I sent it accidentally,
    I kept on worrying how you’d react when you’ll find out the reality.”

    ung nsend ko ung email accidentally on april 28, 2007. on that day ko rin ito cnulat.

  3. ay! kla q ke jl! ke nic pla! haha! dq lam kng anong nngyri nung april 28, 2007! haha! d m yn nkwnto skn eh! haha!

  4. tlga?? hnd mo p b alam ung buong story?? akala ko p nmn buong bogxis alam na!

  5. alm q yn, hha! pro nsend b ng accidentally ung email?? s pgkaalala q, cnend m tlg,

  6. db imbis na save as drafts npindot ko ung save?? hnd nyo tlga alam?? im so shocked!

  7. u mean npindot m send? d q yn alm, akala q send tlg, hnd accident, hhe!

  8. now i know what really happened. 🙂 at least u reached out. it’s his problem if he did not make any move after that. notwithstanding your emotions, u need not regret..

    wow, notwithstanding, hha! dunno what it means thou. XD

Leave a Reply

 
