Losing Myself

As days pass by, I slowly realize,
That my life is filled with foolish lies.
I feel lost in a place, in a time,
Where even my own thoughts aren’t mine.
Who am I? I don’t know where to begin,
It seems as if I don’t even know what lies within.
I’ve lost myself; I don’t even know who I am anymore,
I wish things would just go back to the way they were before.
This is not the real me, this is not who I am,
I want to stop pretending but I don’t know if I can.
Everything’s moving too fast, and before I react,
The time has passed and I’m stuck playing this act.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 27, 2008.

14 Responses to “Losing Myself”

  1. whooo!!!!galing galing tlga !!!!:D

  2. emo emo emo.. hhhe! kelan m yn gnwa??

  3. seryoso b to?? o trip trip m lng? haha!

  4. kkgawa ko lng now, haha! hnd ko alam kung serious eh, prang somehow I feel like that eh, pero mostly inspired by aldwin’s status knina,

  5. d m n kilala ung sarili m?? tsk tsk

  6. prang i’ve lost sight of who i am?? bsta iba tlga nung high school…

  7. bkt?? nung high school anu k b? ngaun anu k n b?

  8. i don’t know eh… bsta i feel that way, prang nung high school gusto english tpos ngyn hnd n…. things like that….

  9. dhil lng nmn un s tcher eh.. pero d k nmn ngbago in other ways eh..

  10. then why do i feel like i did change?

  11. you know, i think you oughtta release whatever’s in your heart… whatever woe that’s worrying you or making you feel depressed… it’s difficult when sometimes you don’t know even your own identity, but for sure, if you keep things in just and in peace, recollect on them one by one, have some reflection on yourself, your mind might clear up… i don’t think you’ve drastically changed… God bless, 🙂

  12. sorry ngaun lng aq mkkcommnt d2! grbe ah, emo! haha! pro fil q nmn d k ngchange eh, ikw prn ung same alyssa n nkilala nmen! =)

  13. uhm, ngyn lng ako nkkpgbasa ng mga ngwa mo, aftr ol ds tym, nhnap m n b srili m? 🙂

  14. yah, somewhat…

Leave a Reply

 
