Lost

The sounds of laughter fade away,
As I continue to walk this way.
This path I’ve chosen takes me far,
Away from where you truly are.
I try to go back, I try to find you,
But obstacles block my path and view.
I try to call out, I shout your name,
But still everything remains the same.
I have lost who I am, I have lost my voice,
I have to move forward, there’s no other choice.
I’m stuck in this whirlwind of future and past,
But it seems this turmoil will soon pass.
Though I want to go back, I don’t think I can,
This journey of mine takes me far from who I am.
But still hope remains that I’ll see you again,
And I hope it’s with you this journey will end.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 28, 2008.

5 Responses to “Lost”

  1. “This journey of mine takes me far from who I am.” hmm, nstruck aq s line n yn, hhhhe.

    hmm, bt puro emo mga poems m ngaun? chka puro about losing yourself blahblah, bkt?? college making you different??

  2. wow alyssa, you’re such an amazing poet… i can relate to your woes regarding being lost, i also went through that in the first few weeks of my college… i really hope that you’ll cling on very tightly to that “hope” that remains… we’ll see each other soon, 🙂 we’ll be together forever. 🙂

  3. its good everything rhymes

  4. naiicp q jn s poem m n ung college ung ngpplost sau, ts gus2 m bmlik ng hyskul.. hmm, bka nmn nmmiss m lng ung hyskul kya u feel lost? ewn! haha!

  5. exactly where i am! pnkagsto ko so far 😉

Leave a Reply

 
