Requited

Though your words may prove false, you’re eyes couldn’t lie,
And I saw the pain in your eyes as you said goodbye.
Why then did you leave me when it hurt you so?
Why did you walk away and just let everything go?
You left me here alone, you left me crying,
I didn’t know what to do, I felt like dying.
You once said you loved me and you know you still do,
So tell me how I’m supposed to just move on from you.
I can’t accept the fact that you would leave me this way,
When you still haven’t said all that you have to say.
Just tell me the truth. What’s bothering you?
I know the reasons you gave me weren’t all true.
Nothing good comes from us being apart,
We both know true love resides in our hearts.
So come back to me, come back and you’ll see,
That what we have is real and it’s meant to be.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on September 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “Requited”

  1. hmm.. pra knino tong poem n to?? haha! dedicated b yn 2 sumbody, or wla lng?? haha!

  2. wla lng, hehe 😀

Leave a Reply

 
