Surreal

I can’t forget what we shared,
A love so true, a love that’s rare.
I still can’t believe somehow you chose me,
It was like destiny, we’re meant to be.
You were so perfect, just like a dream,
But then I’d realize, too perfect it seemed.
I finally woke up from my fantasy,
No longer living a dream, I’m in reality.
You were just an illusion, a play on my heart,
Of my reality, you were never a part.
You were too perfect, too good to be true,
Now I realize, I only dreamt of you.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on September 4, 2008.

2 Responses to “Surreal”

  1. THANK YOU!! šŸ™‚ love it, surreal talaga!

  2. whoa! grbe tong poem n to ah! haha! gus2 q 2, n22wa aq! haha!

Leave a Reply

 
