Empty

Your face crowds my mind,
As if my own thoughts aren’t mine.
I haven’t seen you in a while,
I’ve almost forgotten how you smiled.
Mindlessly wandering through my days,
I sought for a glimpse of your face,
If only for a second, I would still want to…
Just the sound of your voice can get me through.
Without you in my life, it would be so empty,
I never knew it until recently.
Without you, I’m just a hollow shell,
Lonesomely going through life’s hell.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on September 5, 2008.

3 Responses to “Empty”

  1. wow, kakakilig naman

    so touched,

    many meanings in life

    and metaphorical sayings like hell

    hehe

    nice one

    another best poem

    it’s a hit!!!!

  2. Without bogxis in my life, it would be so empty,
    I never knew it until recently.
    Without bogxis, I’m just a hollow shell,
    Lonesomely going through life’s hell.

    pro d n msydo mgaapply ung 2nd line pg you=bogxis, hha!

  3. haha gnda ah.. 🙂 nkkmiss tloy mga tao..

Leave a Reply

 
