Loss and Acceptance

I did what I shouldn’t have done,
And now my regret has begun.
I pushed you far away from me,
and now lonely I’ll have to be.
I should have accepted your imperfections,
then I wouldn’t have lost your affections.
Your love for me should have been enough but I was blind,
I should have listened to my heart and not my mind.
I shouldn’t have tried what I did,
I admit it was stupid.
I should have appreciated the little things you do,
Instead of trying to change a part of you.
I tried to change the way you are,
And doing so took me far,
Away from love, towards untrue,
In the end, I lost you.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on September 17, 2008.

One Response to “Loss and Acceptance”

  1. 😦 hay.. d dn ako nkkrelate kc inaccpt ko lhat sknya dti..haha! pero kw? cnu b kc yan? hahah!

Leave a Reply

 
