Helpless

I thought it was enough, I gave you my all,
But now you’re not there to catch me when I fall.
Here I am, still stuck wondering what went wrong,
Days passed, and all I can do is sing our song.
It hurts me so much that I can’t seem to cope,
Others try to cheer me up but they’re false hopes.
There’s no turning back, there’s no where to return,
I have to let go, something I’ll have to learn.
I need to stop wishing that you’d turn around,
I need to find my own place, a safer ground.
Helplessly, I try to pick up the pieces,
I hope it will be soon this heartache ceases.
I need to realize you’re no longer mine,
I really need to let go of you this time.
I have to remember you’re already gone,
There’s no other choice for me but to move on.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on September 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
