Not Giving Up

I don’t know why I still hold on,
Even though I want the pain to be gone.
Without you in my life, I don’t think I’ll survive,
WIth this broken heart, it’s hard to feel alive.
No one dies from a broken heart but I wish I would,
To get you back I would do everything I could.
But I know nothing I do can change your mind,
Still I want to try, just one last time.
I’m willing to do anything, just tell me what to do,
Tell me what you need me to do to prove I still love you.
I really don’t want to have to let you go,
I don’t think I can, even if I try to do so.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on September 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
