Guilt

The weight of the world crushes me,
Tears blur my sight, it’s hard for me to see.
I have to do something to make things right,
I have to do everything with all my might.
But I don’t know where to start, I don’t know what to do,
It seems too hard for me to think things through.
Over and over, that moment replays in my mind,
I wish I could just turn back the hands of time.
I don’t know what to do, I wish I’d just die,
This heavy burden I carry makes me cry.
I wish I can just erase this mistake,
Because I don’t know how much more guilt I can take.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on October 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
