Too Late

Always too late, never the right time,
I lost another chance to make someone mine.
I keep on pretending my heart is just fine,
But thoughts of what if invade my mind.
What if I didn’t wait too long to say what I needed to say?
Would be still have moved on? Or would he have stayed?
Because of my pride and my fears that got in the way,
My love story revolves around “The One that Got Away”.
When he told me he liked me, I felt happy.
I wasn’t numb, I liked him too, secretly.
Though I didn’t say it back, I felt out chemistry,
So when I lost him, I couldn’t pretend it didn’t bother me.
I should never have made him wait,
This is the lesson I learned too late.
In love, you have to take a leap of faith,
Taking risks for the chance of something great.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on November 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “Too Late”

  1. okei ung poem ah, inspired ksi, whaha! in love prn b kay nic??

  2. hnd na noh! mnsan tlga nppaicp lng tlga about the past…. haha!

Leave a Reply

 
