My Dream

My future is in the palm of my hand,
But there’s something I still don’t understand.
Why do these people keep saying they know best,
When it’s not their faith being put to the test?
These people keep telling me what I should do,
They tell me I should try and pursue something new.
But this is all I want, this is how it should be,
I won’t let go of all that’s important to me.
Choosing which path I’ll take is not their decision to make.
I’ll admit along the way I’ll make some mistakes,
But I know what’s best for me, they just need a little faith,
Because this is my dream, I choose my own fate.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on November 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
