Heartfelt

How come my eyes can easily find you?
How come my ears know you’re here?
How come no matter what I do,
My subconscious dreams you near?
Is it just my imagination,
Or is my heart to blame?
All these unanswered questions,
Are driving me insane.
My heart just seems to know,
What my head wants to deny.
I just can’t seem to let you go,
Without hearing you say goodbye.
Although I try to move on,
It’s getting hard for me.
Because even though the pain stays on,
My heart still believes we’re meant to be.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on November 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
