Breaking Down

The sound of rain fills the air,
How I wish I could be out there.
Feeling the raindrops on my skin,
Drowning out the sorrow I hold within.
Walking in the rain is my escape,
Away from life’s worries, strife and scrapes.
Just a few moments under the rain,
Can help me forget the sorrow and pain.
I want to get out, I want to be free,
I don’t want to face my own destiny.
I want to feel the wind and rain caress my face,
I want to find the comfort in nature’s embrace.
I want to escape because my tears threaten to fall,
And I need the rain to hide them all.
Tried so hard not to cry, to not let the pain show,
But I can’t anymore, it’s time to let the tears flow.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on November 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
