Waking Up

The sun hit my eyes and I’m finally awake,
Reality brought back the tears and heartache.
I didn’t want to wake up even though I had to,
Now it finally sunk in that I had lost you.
I woke up from a dream that I dreamed was real,
And in my dream there were no secrets, nothing to conceal.
But it was all an illusion, just a fantasy,
An imitation of what I thought we would be.
It was all wishful thinking, just my imagination,
I finally woke up and escaped from my delusion.
Reality beckons but I can’t help but cry,
Because I realized I didn’t even get to say goodbye.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on November 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
