Outcast

I leave this noisy place, with books and bags in tow,
I walk into the silence, but I don’t know where to go.
It’s clear I don’t belong with them, I really don’t fit in,
No on can see through my walls, can’t see the me within.
In shades of bright colors, these people form a crowd,
But I, with my dark aura, am clearly not allowed.
I need to find my own circle, people just like me,
Who’ll accept me for who I am, and who I long to be.
Free from their domain, I search to find my own,
A place where I am happy, where I am not alone.
I search for my own circle, my safest place to hide,
Where people will welcome me with arms open wide.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on December 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
