Broken Facade

Outside the trees dance and the flowers bloom,
But I opt to stay here in my room.
I don’t have the strength in me to pretend.
I don’t have it in me to see this to the end.
Faking a smile is so hard to do,
Especially with lingering thoughts of you.
Time and time again, this endless charade,
But now I’m tired of this masquerade.
In the comfort of my room, I let my tears flow,
Remembering how I felt as I watched you go.
Alone and heartbroken, I cry myself to sleep.
Asking why I had fallen so hard and so deep…

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on December 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Broken Facade”

  1. This is a very nice and simple poem from the heart… i just smiled while reading it. Somehow, I can relate to it. However, moving on is always the best thing to do. We all deserve to have a new life anyway. Thanks for sharing this beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

 
