Twilight Inspired Poem

I can’t stay away from you anymore.
Nothing remains from the life I had before,
Because you are my life now, you made me complete.
Without you here, eternity is obsolete.
My heart had died, but it started beating once again,
The moment I knew you, right there and then.
There was this hollow ache but then you came along,
You gave me reason to be; you are my love’s song.
But I don’t want to force you to choose to be with me,
You have a bright future beyond the sky and sea.
I can’t be selfish, because nothing I can give
Can compare to the life you have the chance to live.

If you want to leave, I’ll let you go,
Because I’d rather lose you, than see your tears flow.
But no matter what, I’ll still love you,
And please believe that these words are forever true.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on January 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
