Shadows of the Heart

Words cannot define the way you make me feel,
Hearing your voice paints a smile I can’t conceal.
You’ve made me happy than I’ve been in such a long time,
And I’m glad that I can finally call you mine.
But dark clouds are hovering up ahead,
As I begin to doubt everything you’ve said.
You said you loved me, but at the back of my mind I knew,
Someone somewhere was still waiting for you.
I can see that you’re confused, and so am I,
I wonder if I should just say goodbye.
To save me from the guilt of knowing I stole you from her,
I realized that we were not where I thought we were.
But as the clouds drifted away, I could think clearly again,
I know in my heart that I don’t want this to end.
I guess I was just scared of falling in too deep,
Of the pain of heartache and crying myself to sleep.
I have to be brave enough to take that fall,
Even if I don’t know if we’ll get through it all.
I trust you enough to know you won’t hurt me,
So together we’ll face tomorrow’s uncertainty.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on February 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
