Head Over Heels

Your smile is the highlight of my week,
But it leaves me breathless, renders me weak.
I want to tell you my feelings are sincere,
But every time I try, the words disappear.
Don’t know what happens, why I lose my nerve,
Maybe being with you is something I don’t deserve.
You are beyond words, there’s nothing I can say,
To make you understand why I feel this way.
But there’s no point in waiting, I need to let you know,
If words fail, I’ll just let my feelings show.
You’re worth all the effort, I need to make you see,
And I hope in the end, you’ll take a chance with me.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
