Leave this Dream

Can’t believe it’s over, that it ended this way.
I shouldn’t be surprised, what else is there to say?
You never needed me. Why should I stay?
I’m ending this, there’s nothing to save anyway.
What was the point of it all? Who was I kidding?
I was playing the fool, tricked myself into believing.
We were never something, not even in the beginning.
“We” never really started, I was only dreaming .
But now I’m awake, I see reality.
I’m letting you go, it’s better for me.
You are a stranger, I only saw what you wanted me to see.
So I’d rather lose who I thought you were than delude myself in fantasy.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on April 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
