My Last

These will be the last lines I write for you,
I’m tired of waiting, I’m through.
You disappoint me again and again,
I don’t want to play this foolish game.
I gave you a lot of chances, but you took none,
And now my feelings for you are gone.
There’s nothing more to do but let go,
I can’t wait anymore for your feelings to show.
I have said everything I needed to say,
But still you pushed me, you pushed me away.
There’s nothing more to do but say goodbye,
But I’m going to be fine, I have no tears to cry.
I live in the present, I’ve let go of the past,
I’m not going to look back, this poem will be my last.
It’s your loss not mine, our ways have part,
This will be the last verses I write for you from my heart.

~alyz_28~ “o”

~ by agaw28 on August 20, 2008.

One Response to “My Last”

  1. Kinda sounds like your waiting for someone hehe im sure you know who im talking about *** just messing with you

Leave a comment